Hall County Housing Authority

1834 West 7th St.
Grand Island, NE 68803
Phone: 308-385-5530
TDD: 308-385-5664
Fax: 308-385-5533
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday               
***Fridays are by appointment only


Central Office Cost Center
Barry Hall, Executive Director
Lisa Berck, Deputy Director
Chris Jensen, Contract Administrator
Mikayla Lane, HR/Accounting Manager
Mirian Hurtado, Accounting Specialist
Andy Adams, Inspection Superintendent
Jared Nelson, Inspector

Melissa Choate, HCHA/HHA HCV Supervisor (clients last name A-H 
Bobbi Perkins, Hastings HCV Coordinator (clients last name I-Z)
Asset Management Property 1
Judy Logue, Amp 1 Property Manager
Terilyn Beilke, Assistant Property Manager (clients last name A-Z)
Michele Kuta, Assistant Property Manager (Initials and Aurora)

Asset Management Property 2
Shondel Sanborn, Amp 2 Property Manager

HCHA Housing Choice Voucher Staff
Melissa Choate, HCHA/HHA HCV Supervisor 
Ashley Millard, Housing Specialist (clients last name A-L)
Jose Sauceda, Housing Specialist (clients last name N-Z)

Support Staff
Tina Bourland, Resident Services Coordinator
Kim Witter, Housing Specialist
Christy Cummings, Administrative Assistant

Maintenance Staff
Mike Heupel, Lead Maintenance 
Larry Wilton, Lead Maintenance 
Fred Manglona, Maintenance Technician
Elmer Rodriguez, Maintenance Technician
Brad Thompson, Maintenance Technician

Maintenance Support Staff
Manuel Medina, Building & Grounds

Contracted Police Officer
Officer Michelle Anderson and Office Jesse Parker, Grand Island Police Department
Since 1998, HCHA has had a contracted police officer on staff who performs investigations along with regular duties on HCHA property.  The full-time officer ensures a sense of security for residents.


Board of Commissioners

Hall County Housing Authority is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners, including one resident commissioner. Board members are appointed by the Hall County Board of Supervisors to serve a five-year term, which can be renewed.  Board meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at the HCHA Administrative Office.

Karen Reese, Retired

Vice Chair
David Jewett, Resident Board Member

Lachelle Beltz, Senior Accountant
Mark Porto, Attorney
Sally Smith, Elementary/Preschool Social Worker
Holly O’Callaghan, Education and Social Work
Sherri Boeselager, Financial and Homeownership